Another DeLamar mystery to be solved…

Pembroke Gates 2

So I’m quite surprised, and I admit, slightly humored, by the fact I haven’t yet received a call from the Glen Cove police regarding these gates….if ANYONE would want this piece of history it surely would be me.  To have and to hold these dear DeLamar relics, maybe put them in my yard so I could touch the past, daydream about who all passed through them…if $2000 was all it took to get my hands on these, I would have called Mr. DiStefano Sr. myself and made an offer years ago.

Alice should have swiped them back in the ’30s and hauled them up to Weston Conn. – they would have perfectly framed the beginning of that 11 acre estate starting at the base of Norfield Road just before that long driveway leading to a piece of history soon to be revealed….

Hey Mr. DiStefano, if I get any tips or leads I’ll be sure to call you….

Pembroke Gates

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

